Interview w/ Katherine McNamara (@Kat_McNamara)

09/25/2012 19:09

 

What was your favourite thing about being on the set of Girl vs. Monster?

I had such a blast on Girl vs. Monster! Everyone involved was so amazingly talented! We were all such a family and spent literally every waking moment together! I feel so blessed to be a part of such an amazing production!

 

Did you enjoy playing the part you got?

I love the role of Myra! She goes through such a metamorphosis in the story I feel as though I got to play 3 different characters! I love playing characters that are different than myself! It’s the best kind of challenge to have to explore the mind of someone who is the complete opposite of your personality!

 

How do you express yourself?

I express myself in all sorts of ways! Of course, I express myself through acting, singing, and dancing! I love letting myself get lost in the music or the story. I also express myself through fashion. I feel as though a person’s clothing is a way they can show the world who they are without having to say a word. I love taking classic looks and adding my own twist to them! 

 

Do you have an official facebook page that your fans can contact you with?

I do! It is https://www.facebook.com/OfficialKatherineMcNamara

 

Do you like being in fun videos?

I love being in fun videos! My friends and I make them all the time! They are a slumber party activity!

 

What do you think people needs to learn in life?

I think one of the biggest lessons people can learn in life is to not be afraid to express yourself and show the world who you really are! Everyone has something special only they can offer to the world. If you are true to yourself, you can truly make the world a better place!

 

What charities do you think people should support?

I think giving back to the community is very important. It is so rewarding to know that you have done something to help others. Everyone has different interests, so I feel as though people should support charities that support a cause about which they are passionate. There are a few organizations that I support. One is Girl Scouts - I have been a Girl Scout for over 10 years! Girl Scouts provides girls with a positive example upon which to base their own values. I think it is very important for girls to have this in their lives. I am an ambassador for STOMP Out Bullying. This organization works to spread awareness about this terrible epidemic and aims to stop it by making kids aware of the true ramifications of bullying. I am also an ambassador for Lollipop Theatre Network. This organization works with children’s hospitals to bring current films to the kids there. They also bring actors and other celebs in to play with the kids!

 

What one thing you like about your fans?

I love my fans. I wouldn’t be where I am today without them. Their constant support and positivity is such an inspiration and a true light in my life! I feel so blessed to have such wonderful supporters! Thanks, kitkats!

 

What made you think of Twitpic Mondays?

One of my kitkats sent me a collage of a bunch of photos via Twitter one day. I thought it was so creative that what if people sent in pics of things that inspire them every week! I decided to call it Twitpic Monday and choose a new photo every week to use as my profile pic on Twitter!

 

What your favourite social network site?

Instagram is by far my favorite social network site! I love looking at my friends’ photos and seeing what everyone is up to. I love taking photos with the app as well! I feel like such an artist when I do! 

 

Anything you want to say?

I just want to say thank you to all my kitkats for the love and support! Also, Be sure to catch “Girl vs. Monster” on Disney Channel on October 12th! I’m also in an episode of “GLEE” airing on September 27th! Also, look for “Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn” and “Contest” next year!